© 2018 INTERSYS AG

INTERSYS LOCATION SERVER

With the Location Server, Intersys offers an emergency location service that makes you, as Access Serice Provider (ASP), ETSI 203 178 compliant, quickly and cost-effectively.
The ETSI 203 178 Standard

So far, emergency calls have been localized through a collaboration between Access Service Provider (ASP) and Voice Service Provider (VSP). VoIP breaks this band. The introduction of various OTT Voice Services makes emergency calls independent of the network infrastructure, making them much more difficult to locate than they were before.

This is where the ETSI 203 178 standard comes in. It defines the necessary interfaces as well as the roles of the individual participants. The standard was adopted in February 2015 and is currently being technically finalized with another standard (ETSI 103 479). Implementation is planned to be mandatory throughout Europe.

ASP’s are obliged by the regulators to provide positioning information at any time.

The following graphic shows the ecosystem during an emergency call location.

Ecosystem Notruflokation
 

The Intersys Location Server is a central element in the recognition and transmission of location information during an emergency call.

Click to enlarge

The regulators

The individual countries in Europe are responsible for implementing the standard. For the following countries, information is available regarding the date of implementation:

 

Switzerland

In Switzerland, OFCOM will consult interested stakeholders in 2019. It is expected that the necessary steps will then be initiated by means of a new revision of the Technical and Administrative Regulations (TAV). This should be the case around 2020.

 

Germany

On 22 August 2018, the German Regulator (Federal Network Agency) issued an ordinance on the implementation of emergency call connections. This refers to the latest version of the Technical Directive on Emergency Call Connections (TR Notruf 2.0). The providers now have 3 years to implement the guidelines.

EU in general

The EU has issued a paper dealing with the implementation of the new emergency call requirements in the new legislature. It shows that all EU states must reflect the EU Directive EECC in their local legislation within 2 years of its adoption by the European Parliament. An implementation is therefore emerging in 2-3 years Europe-wide.

The Location Server from Intersys implements the legal requirements simply, reliably and cost-effectively. For ASP, the Intersys Location Server is an optimal way to implement the ETSI standard with little effort.

The solution is available as cloud service or on-premise solution.

What does the Intersys Location Server do?
Please do not hesitate to contact us by mail or phone in case you are interested to find out more about the solution.
Register here to obtain the documentation of our successful projects and the clear FactSheet.

Our head of Sales, Reto Gantenbein, will be happy to advise you.

T: +41 32 625 76 93 | Email

Interested to find out more about the Intersys Location Server?

© 2018 INTERSYS AG

INTERSYS LOCATION SERVER

Intersys bietet mit dem Location Server einen Notfall-Lokationsdienst, welcher Sie als ASP kostengünstig und schnell ETSI 203 178 compliant macht.
Der ETSI Standard 203 178

Bislang wurden Notrufe über eine Zusammenarbeit von Access Service Provider (ASP) und Voice Service Provider (VSP) lokalisiert. VoIP bricht diese Bande. Durch die Einführung von verschiedenen OTT Voice Services werden Notrufe unabhängig von der Netzinfrastruktur, weshalb sie ungleich schwieriger zu lokalisieren sind, als das vorher der Fall war.

Hier setzt der ETSI 203 178 Standard an. Er definiert die notwendigen Schnittstellen wie auch die Rollen der einzelnen Teilnehmer. Der Standard wurde im Februar 2015 verabschiedet und wird zur Zeit mit einem weiteren Standard (ETSI 103 479) technisch finalisiert. Die Umsetzung ist für ganz Europa verpflichtend geplant.

ASP werden durch die Regulatoren verpflichtet, Ortungsinformationen jederzeit zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Die nachfolgende Graphik zeigt das Ecosystem bei der Notruflokation.

Ecosystem Notruflokation
 

Der Intersys Location Server ist ein zentrales Element in der Erkennung und Vermittlung von Lokationsinformationen bei einem Notruf.

Klicken zum vergrössern

Die Regulatoren

Die einzelnen Länder in Europa sind mit der Umsetzung des Standards beauftragt. Für folgende Ländern liegen Informationen hinsichtlich des Umsetzungszeitpunktes vor:

 

Schweiz

In der Schweiz wird das BAKOM im Jahr 2019 die interessierten Anspruchsgruppen konsultieren. Es wird damit gerechnet, dass danach mittels einer neuen Revision der Technischen und Administrativen Vorschriften (TAV) die notwendigen Schritte in die Wege geleitet werden. Das dürfe ca. im Jahr 2020 der Fall sein.

 

Deutschland

Der Deutsche Regulator (Bundesnetzagentur) hat am 22. August 2018 eine Verordnung über die Umsetzung von Notrufverbindungen herausgegeben. Diese bezieht sich auf die neueste Version der Technische Richtlinie Notrufverbindungen (TR Notruf 2.0). Die Anbieter haben nun 3 Jahre Zeit für die Umsetzung der Richtlinien.

EU generell

Die EU hat ein Papier herausgegeben, das sich mit der Umsetzung der neuen Anforderungen aus Notrufen in der neuen Legislatur beschäftigt. Daraus wird ersichtlich, dass sämtliche EU Staaten die EU Direktive EECC innerhalb von 2 Jahren nach deren Annahme durch das Europäische Parlament in ihrer lokalen Gesetzgebung reflektieren müssen. Eine Umsetzung zeichnet sich also in 2-3 Jahren europaweit ab.

Der Location Server von Intersys setzt die gesetzlichen Vorgaben einfach, zuverlässig und kostengünstig um. Für ASP ist der Intersys Location Server ein optimaler Weg, um den ETSI-Standard mit geringem Aufwand umzusetzen.

Die Lösung ist als Cloud Service oder on-Premise-Lösung verfügbar.

Was leistet der Intersys Location Server?
Rufen Sie uns an oder schreiben Sie uns, um mehr über den Intersys Location Server zu erfahren.
Tragen Sie sich hier ein, um die Dokumentation unserer erfolgreichen Projekte und das übersichtliche FactSheet zu beziehen.

Unser Leiter Sales, Reto Gantenbein, wird Sie gerne beraten.

T: +41 32 625 76 93 | E-Mail

Mehr Informationen zum Intersys Location Server finden Sie auf der Produktseite